Term Dates

Click here for a copy of 2019 - 2020 term dates.

Term dates – 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019
Term Starts for children Tuesday 3rd September 2019
School closes for half term Friday 25th October 2019
School reopens Monday 4th November 2019
INSET DAY (school closed) Friday 29th November 2019
Term finishes (at 1:30pm) Friday 20th December 2020
Spring Term 2020
Term Starts for children Tuesday 7th January 2020
School closes for half term Thursday 13th February 2020
School reopens Monday 24th February 2020
Term finishes (at 1:30pm) Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term 2020
Term Starts Monday 20th April 2020
School Closed for NURSERY only Thursday 7th May 2020
Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020
School closes for half term Friday 22nd May 2020
School reopens Monday 1st June 2020
School closes for summer (at 1:30pm) Friday 17th July 2020
Inset Days Monday 2nd September 2019
Friday 29th November 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Friday 14th February 2020
Monday 20th July 2020
KS2 SATs week w/c 11th May 2020

After School Activities

After School Activities run from each half term Monday to Thursday from the end of the school day until 4:15pm. Look out for letters in your child's book bag at the start of each half term for new activities

Assemblies

Year Group Celebration Date
Nursery Hindu Holi
Reception Chinese New Year
Reception Multi-faith Harvest
Year 1 Christian Nativity
Year 2 Sikh Diwali
Year 3 Jewish Passover
Year 4 Buddhist Vesak
Year 5 Christian Lent / Easter
Year 6 Islam Eid al-Adha

Diary Dates

For more events and dates please see our calendar HERE

Our attendance target is 97%. We are unable to authorise a leave of absence except in exceptional circumstances. If you are going away please arrange a meeting with Mr Chase. Holidays and visits abroad should be undertaken in the school holidays. Please be aware only a few unauthorised absences are required before a penalty notice can be served by the Local Authority.