Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

Term starts: school opens Monday 5th September
Half term: school closes Friday 21st October
school reopens Monday 1st November
End of term: school closes Friday 16th December (closing at 1.30pm)
Spring Term 2023
Term starts: school opens Tuesday 3rd January
Half term: school closes Friday 17th February 
school reopens Monday 27th February
End of term: school closes Friday 31st March (closing at 1.30pm)
Summer Term 2023
Term starts: school opens Monday 17th April
Bank Holiday Monday 1st May
Half term: school closes Friday 26th May
school reopens Monday 5th June
End of term: school closes Friday 21st July (closing at 1.30pm)
INSET DAYS
The school is closed:
Thursday 1st September  INSET day
Friday 2nd September  INSET day
Friday 25th November INSET day 
Friday 21st April INSET 
Thursday OR Friday 29th OR 30th June INSET day TBC

 

Additional Information

KS2 SATs week beginning: Monday 8th May 2023.

NURSERY CLASSES ONLY: Please be aware that Nursery classes only will be closed on Thursday 4th May 2023. All other pupils must attend school on this day.

Please ensure that any holidays or other planned absences are taken within the school holidays as Claremont Primary is unable to authorise these within the school term.

The Local Authority will issue Penalty Notices to parents who take their children out of school in term time without authorisation

 

SchoolMoney

 

Newsletters & News

Term Dates 22-23